Executive committee

The executive committee normally meets at least once a week, and more frequently as required, and supervises the boards of its principle operating divisions and manages the running of the group, other than those matters reserved to the board and those specifically assigned to the other four committees. There is a formal schedule of matters reserved to it for decision as included with the committee's Terms of Reference.


Chairman Malcolm Le May  Group Chief Executive Officer
Deputy Chairman Neeraj Kapur Group Chief Finance Officer
Members  David Shrimpton Managing Director, Moneybarn
  Neil Chandler Managing Director, Vanquis Bank
  Hamish Paton Managing Director, Consumer Credit Division
  Charley Davies General Counsel & Company Secretary
  David Rutherford Group Chief Risk Officer
  Conor Breslin Group Chief Information Officer
  Richard King Group Corporate Communications Director
  Cheryl Ball Group Human Resources Director
  Gareth Cronin Chief Internal Auditor

Executive committee’s terms of reference PDF (179Kb)